Tuya Matter Bridge

Matter gateway, Matter bridge, Matter over Wi-Fi, and Matter over thread development.

kkossev

Hello all,

I am a community developer, working on a Matter Bridge driver for the home automation system that I use ( Hubitat )

I have some questions related to the Tuya Matter Bridge (sold under different white labels). In particular, there are some issues bridging the Zemismart curtain motors, some temerature/humidity sensors returning wrong data or not updating the attributes, etc..

Is this the right place?

Regards,
Krassimir.

huangxh

Re: Tuya Matter Bridge

Hi Krassimir
You can describe your issues here. I'll provide help for you. Thanks.

kkossev

Hi huangxh,

Many thanks for your answer! I have more questions than really issues with the Tuya Matter Bridge, will be glad if you can put some light on them.

The first question is whether there are any differences in regards to the supported Zigbee devices bridged via Matter, depending on the manufacturer of Tuya Matter bridges. Is there any difference between bridges labeled 'Zemismart M1', 'MOES', 'Girier', etc... ? Can you confirm that the Matter bridging functionalities are one and the same, developed by the Tuya engineering team (not by Zemismart, Moes..), and the different brands' gateways are one and the same firmware, just different plastic boxes and different white labels?

One problem is that while some devices of one and the same type (curtain motors as example) are supported by the Bridge, other devices of the same type are not exposed Example : TS0601 _TZE200_cf1sl3tj Curtain Motor labeled Zemismart is supported. _TZE200_68nvbio9 is supported as well. However, TS0601 _TZE200_xuzcvlku (also sold by Zemismart) is not exposed by Tuya GW (not in the BridgeDescriptor 0x001D PartsList attribute 0x0003).